In the Land of White Nights
The Northern Lights Trilogy – Book Two

Twentieth Anniversary Edition

by Bonnie Leon


Anna or rivers of gold—which will captivate his heart?

The lure of the nineteenth-century gold rush calls to Erik, a civil-war veteran. He and Anna, his Aleutian bride, set sail for a new life together in Sitka.

Anna stands strong against the adversities of the new land with its unfamiliar culture and fearsome challenges. She fights the prejudice of others, while growing her newfound faith in the white man’s God.

When forced to move farther north and begin again, Anna refuses to give up, allowing nothing to stand in the way of her family’s happiness. They discover joy as well as heartache in the Alaskan wilderness. But will Erik’s love of gold put all they’ve worked so hard for in jeopardy?


Purchase Links
“… First published in the 1990s … has been revised and updated to reflect current trends … the second in the Northern Lights series … is a beautifully written book including descriptive details of Alaska in the 1860s without overwhelming the plot … Bonnie Leon is a talented author who has brought back to life one of her best series and improved upon it.”
~4 Stars, RT Book Reviews

Books by This Author